Dear colleagues and friends,

It is our great pleasure to invite you to attend the 5th EMN meeting – EMN2024 - that will take place in Torino – Italy - from 18 to 20 April 2024.
Last year, we had a very fruitful and successful meeting in Amsterdam, and we were extremely happy to meet everyone in person again, after some editions held virtually. And now we cannot wait to welcome you to the majestic and elegant city of Torino in 2024.
The EMN2024 will be a unique opportunity for anyone working in the myeloma field to be informed of the latest developments and most innovative treatments for myeloma patients. New, effective clinical trials will be presented during interactive and lively sessions, with expert speakers from all over the world. The EMN2024 will be a highly formative and educational event, particularly for young researchers, and also for nurses, data managers and study coordinators.
Also in this edition, patients’ associations will play a central role. We aim to dedicate a special session to know their perspective and expectations, and to consider their valuable suggestions for future studies. As an inclusive and open network, the EMN is also committed to continuing and strengthening the collaboration with various national research groups, with key scientific societies – particularly, the European Hematology Association - and companies promoting new and effective clinical trials. We are always grateful for their valuable contribution and support.
The location of the EMN2024 meeting will be the Centro Congressi Lingotto, an ideal venue to host important international conferences and big events in Torino. The venue is very well connected to the rest of the city, which will allow you to enjoy the conference and also visit Torino, Italy’s first capital, with its stunning architecture, multicultural environment, innovative present and regal past.
We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Mario Boccadoro & Pieter Sonneveld
On behalf of the Scientific organizers, Program Coordinators and the EMN Board.

Pieter Sonneveld (The Netherlands)
Sonja Zweegman (The Netherlands)
Mario Boccadoro (Italy)
Niels van de Donk (The Netherlands)
Francesca Gay (Italy)
Roberto Mina (Italy)

Pieter Sonneveld (The Netherlands) 

Mario Boccadoro (Italy) 

Meral Beksac (Turkey)
Gordon Cook (UK) 

Meletios Athanasios Dimopoulos (Greece) 

Christoph Driessen (Switzerland)
Hermann Einsele (Germany) 

Roman Hajek (Czech Republic) 

Heinz Ludwig (Austria) 

Philippe Moreau (France) 

Jesus Fernando San-Miguel (Spain) 

Fredrik Schjesvold (Norway)

With an unrestricted educational grant of


Organizing Secretariat

Studio E.R. Congressi, Via De’ Poeti 1/7 – 40124 Bologna

Tel. +39 051 4210559 - E-mail:

Privacy Policy / Cookie Policy